Coronavirus: Find the latest resources on COVID-19.

The Council

Our Council meets four times a year to advance federal collaboration and coordination. In between Council meetings, USICH convenes interagency working groups focused on key issues and activities. These meetings all focus on identifying high-impact strategies and aligning efforts to achieve the goals of the federal strategic plan to prevent and end homelessness.

Our Council, which includes the heads of our 19 federal member agencies, elects a Chair and Vice Chair annually from among its members.

Council Chair John Pallasch

Council Chair
John Pallasch
Assistant Secretary for Employment and Training
U.S. Department of Labor

Read about our recent Council meetings

December 2019: Council Approves New Leadership for 2020

September 2019: Fall Council Discusses Strengthening Prevention Practices and Welcomes New Vice Chair

May 2019: Spring Council Meeting Focuses on New USICH Brief of HousingAffordability and Stability

December 2018: The Last Council Meeting of 2018 Explores National Data and Welcomes New Leadership 

October 2018 Council Focuses on Employment and Homelessness at Fall Meeting

July 2018: Summer Council Meeting Shines a Spotlight on Needs and Opportunities in Rural Communities

Download Files